Tags

, , , , ,

Not going to fleas recently, the limited amount of time due to the constrains of tuition and the lack of a permanent space for work, I don’t have the ability to post a new post everyday on this blog.

I am trying to work things out, besides working at Ying’s and providing house-calls services, my dream is to own my own place and work at home. But it isn’t possible in the near future, so I’m working towards getting a place near-by for the time before and after tuition.

Trying to save up as much as I can now. 😦

Ok, enough of the grumbling…

Since I don’t have nice pretty nail art designs to post, I am going to do reviews whenever I can.

Today I’m reviewing CND-Creative Nail Design’s popular SolarOil:

20120214-020615.jpg

If you haven’t heard, google and you’ll find many reviews on this awesome cuticle oil.

A good cuticle oil is crucial to the health of your nails and the surrounding skin. Many of us work our hands a lot, we do dishes, wash clothes, do paperwork, and often neglect our hands.

I always advice clients to get a good cuticle oil if they want to have beautiful, long, healthy nails and moisturized cuticles.

There are many products in the market, how do we choose?

For me, I seek products containing high amounts of nutritious oils.

CND SolarOil contains Sweet Almond Oil, Jojoba seed Oil and Rice bran Oil as its main ingredients, all of which quenches the parched cuticles that remains after all the tough work it has gone through.

Sweet Almond Oil is known for its firming and moisturizing properties, Jojoba oil for its ability to lock in moisture and it’s anti-bacterial properties, lastly, Rice Bran Oil provides your skin with anti-oxidants, is hypoallergenic, is small in molecule size so it penetrates the skin easily.

I like CND’s SolarOil mainly because it absorbs quickly, does not leave a sticky/oily residue and because it has almond oil as its first ingredient. If you’ve ever tried L’occitane’s Almond Almond Shower Oil, you’d understand why I love almond oil so much. It literally feeds your skin with moisture!

This is the first cuticle oil I own and I love it!

My suggestion for beautiful fingers and nails? Apply cuticle oil to the top and underside of your nails and massage into the surrounding skin daily, especially after washing dishes or clothes and right before bed.

Many with white, “dry” spots in their nails have reported that their nails have become stronger(especially after removing enhancements) and the spots have disappeared with regular use of the cuticle oil.

I’m blessed with no hang-nails but only drier skin on my ring and middle finger of my right hand. CND’s cuticle oil helps improve the dry skin condition.

If you’re looking for something to help rescue your dehydrated, weak nails, try CND’s SolarOil. I got mine from eBay.

This isn’t a typical review as I haven’t owned any other “actual” cuticle oil until SolarOil(I used to own one cheap, brand-less bottle and I wondered why my cuticles never improved in condition!)

I’d say this bottle for me is a good investment, definitely something for you if you need something moisturizing and light in fragrance. SolarOil has a very light almond oil fragrance, you almost don’t smell anything!

I’m sorry if I bore you with this long post on cuticle oil, I’ll try to come up with more nail art designs…

Give me a shout-out if you like what you’ve read in this post/love product reviews ok? ❤

Going to bed now!

Happy Valentines' Ladies!

