Tags

, , , ,

Just one today! I took this on my own with my new Fujifilm Finepix F80. My awesome boyfriend got this during a sale for me. Nope it isn’t fancy Sony or Canon, but it takes sharp pictures(good enough for me), better than my iPhone.

This picture is proof! I tried so hard but my iPhone just couldn’t capture the stripes!

Design credited to the internet(too many did this design, I’m not sure who’s the inventor).

I’ve been lemming to do this set of matte nails with gloss animal print for ages, but I’ve been busy with the new set-up at Hougang!

Nope I do not have pictures yet, but I will upload soon, prolly tomorrow!

This entire set was done with Gelish. The base is the gorgeous Gelish Caution, which i buffed lightly with a buffer, then I drew on the prints with top coat. Fairly simple design but more work. The buffing is quite challenging. You have to do it properly to ensure it looks even.

Very pleased with the end result.

In fact, I think I’m falling in love with matte nails!

