Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m sorry I haven’t been blogging.

I’ve my hands full with nail practice and work!

But, I’m back with one short post!

Fidelia came to do a simple set of pastel purple nails with me. She told me she wanted something with lace, doesn’t show when it grows out and has pointed-edges, 5-petal flowers with it.

I must be honest, I haven’t done embossed flowers for a while. I felt so sorry at the same time because I didn’t have much time to do any mock-up for her, but Fidelia is very nice, very easy to work with and very accommodating, I love her!

Here’s what I came up with after discussion with her: modern french tips in pastel purple, her nails are teeny, so I chose to draw the lace on the french tips instead of above it and topped only the thumbs with the embossed flowers as the rest were really small!!!

Look how they turned out! *I’m sorry the pictures aren’t clear enough, I tried my best to capture the lace. 😦

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

