Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am extremely happy today because I went for the amazing class held by one of the two top gurus in the world-Catherine Wong and Viv Simmons.

I’ve always wanted to learn the gorgeous edge-shaped nails and lipstick-shaped nails but never knew where to learn these designer nail shapes. Then, I got wind of the class Miss Catherine was holding with Miss Viv Simmons and I knew I HAD TO ATTEND the class!

We got to learn 4 nails shapes today, in actual fact 6 because 2 of the nails were combined to make to of the shapes that weren’t included.

The designer nail shapes are: Bullet nails, Lipstick nails, Duchess nails and Edge-stiletto nails.

We also got to learn how to create fascinating nail art designs with different ways of layering and using different mediums to create textures.

I HAVE TO WARN YOU THOUGH, THIS IS A PICTURE HEAVY POST!

This is the gorgeous Jeans in lipstick nail shape(the details are amazing!):

Photobucket

This is the Duchess nail shape:

Photobucket

This is the Stiletto-edge nail shape:

Photobucket

And lastly, the Bullet nail shape (look at how GORGEOUS the flowers are!):

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The above is the original work from the gurus, and here’s mine, they are my very first attempts in a very short time so pardon me if they aren’t as perfect.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

 

I had so so so much fun and I loveeeeeeee the class that came with awesome goodies:

PhotobucketPhotobucket

 

I hope you enjoyed the pictures as much as I do!

